WPL 2023 All Teams Squad, Captain, Owner, Players List

WPL 2023 All Teams Squad

WPL 2023 All Teams Squad: First-ever edition of the Women’s Premier League is all set to commence on 4 March 2023. This is the female version of IPL where all female cricketers from the world come together and are divided into five franchises to play.

A total of 5 teams are there this season, each team will play twice against all other teams in the tournament to get a higher position to get qualification for the playoffs. The table topper will qualify for the final directly whereas 2nd and 3rd position teams will play Eliminator to get qualify for the Final.

WPL 2023 Auction is already done on 13 February 2023, a total of 87 players came under the hammer and INR 59,50,00,000 splurged collectively amongst the five franchises. The most expensive buy was Smriti Mandhana who was bought by the Mumbai Indians for a sum of INR 3.4 Cr.

So, players are divided into 5 teams and all teams are ready for the action with their squad. If you want to know WPL 2023 teams squad then you got the right page because I will share the complete WPL 2023 All team players list.

WPL 2023 Teams, Owner & Captain

TeamDebutCityOwnerCaptainHead Coach
Gujarat Giants2023Ahmedabad, GujaratGautam AdaniRachael Haynes
Royal Challengers Bangalore Woman2023Bangalore, KarnatakaUnited SpiritsSmriti Mandhana
Delhi Capital Woman2023DelhiJSW Group, GMR GroupJonathan Batty
UP Warriorz2023Lucknow, Uttar PradeshCapri GlobalJon Lewis
Mumbai Indians Woman2023Mumbai, MaharashtraReliance IndustriesHarmanpreet KaurCharlotte Edwards

Also read: WPL 2023 Schedule, Teams, Points Table, Venues

WPL 2023 All Teams Squad

Here is the complete list of WPL 2023 Teams Squad:

Delhi Capitals WPL Squad 2023

Jasia AkhterBatsman
Jemimah RodriguesBatsman
Laura HarrisBatsman
Shafali VermaBatsman
Meg LanningBatsman
Sneha DeepthiBatsman
Alice CapseyAll-rounder
Arundhati ReddyAll-rounder
Jess JonassenAll-rounder
Marizanne KappAll-rounder
Minnu ManiAll-rounder
Radha YadavAll-rounder
Sikha Pandey All-rounder
Aparna MondalWicket-keeper
Taniyaa BhatiaWicket-keeper
Poonam YadavBowler
Tara NorrisBowler
Titas SadhuBowler

Mumbai Indians WPL Squad 2023

Dhara GujjarBatsman
Amanjot KaurAll-rounder
Amelia KerrAll-rounder
Chloe TryonAll-rounder
Harmanpreet Kaur (C)All-rounder
Hayley MatthewsAll-rounder
Heather GrahamAll-rounder
Humairaa KaaziAll-rounder
Isabelle WongAll-rounder
Jintimani KalitaAll-rounder
Natalie SciverAll-rounder
Neelam BishtAll-rounder
Pooja VastrakarAll-rounder
Priyanka BalaWicket-keeper
Yastika BhatiaWicket-keeper
Saika IshaqueBowler
Sonam YadavBowler

Gujarat Giants WPL Squad 2023

Sabbineni MeghanaBatsman
Sophia DunkleyBatsman
Annabel SutherlandAll-rounder
Ashleigh GardnerAll-rounder
Ashwani KumariAll-rounder
Dayalan HemalathaAll-rounder
Deandra DottinAll-rounder
Georgia WarehamAll-rounder
Harleen DeolAll-rounder
Hurley GalaAll-rounder
Mansi JoshiAll-rounder
Sneh RanaAll-rounder
Tanuja KanwerAll-rounder
Beth MooneyWicket-keeper
Sushma VermaWicket-keeper
Monica PatelBowlers
Parunika SisodiaBowlers
Shabnam ShakilBowlers

UP Warriorz WPL Squad 2023

Kiran NavgireBatsman
Shweta SehrawatBatsman
Simran ShaikhBatsman
Deepti SharmaAll-rounder
Devika VaidyaAll-rounder
Grace HarrisAll-rounder
Parshavi ChopraAll-rounder
S. YashasriAll-rounder
Sophie EcclestoneAll-rounder
Tahlia McgrathAll-rounder
Alyssa HealyWicket-keeper
Laxmi YadavWicket-keeper
Anjali SarvaniBowler
Lauren BellBowler
Rajeshwari GayakwadBowler
Shabnim IsmailBowler

Royal Challengers Bangalore WPL Squad 2023

Disha KasatBatsman
Smriti MandhanaBatsman
Asha ShobanaAll-rounder
Dané Van NiekerkAll-rounder
Ellyse PerryAll-rounder
Erin BurnsAll-rounder
Heather KnightAll-rounder
Kanika AhujaAll-rounder
Poonam KhemnarAll-rounder
Shreyanka PatilAll-rounder
Sophie DevineAll-rounder
Indrani RoyWicket-keeper
Richa GhoshWicket-keeper
Komal ZanzadBowler
Megan SchuttBowler
Preeti BoseBowler
Renuka SinghBowler
Sahana PawarBowler

Also read: WPL 2023 Points Table & Team Standings

FAQs about WPL 2023 Teams Squad

Here are some frequently asked questions about the WPL 2023 all team players list:

How many teams are there in WPL 2023?

A total of five teams are there in the Women’s Premier League; Delhi Capitals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, UP Warriorz, Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Giants.

Who is the captain of the Royal Challengers Bangalore WPL team?

Smriti Mandhana is appointed as the captain of the RCB Women’s team, she is also the most expensive buy (INR 3.4 Cr) of the Royal Challengers Bangalore.

When was the WPL 2023 Auction?

The Women’s Premier League auction was held on 13 February 2023 where a total of 87 players came under the hammer.

When WPL 2023 is starting?

Women’s Premier League 2023 is starting on 04 March 2023. The first match will be played between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians at DY Patil Stadium.

Leave a Comment